Project 1 Preliminary

Post links to your Project One websites for discussion and feedback.
Mal-Festio

Project 1 Preliminary

Post by Mal-Festio »

Here are my roughs for project 1. Winter is my favorite season, so in both of my roughs, I decided to use a cold landscape; I wanted to do a video game theme, but I didn't want to give the wrong impression that I am a video game developer because I am not (tho it does sound interesting to do). In my first rough, I wanted it to be bright and dynamic, so I'm looking into imagery that takes place during the day and choosing bright colors. The layout I want to play with it to fit with triangle panels so it can maybe feel dynamic. In my second rough, I wanted some sort of dark and moody setting. I thought I use snowy landscape at night and make use of dark colors.

Below are the websites I would find Inspirationals. What inspired me about them is how to interact with them. The webpage would just constantly change the content as you scroll down, it felt like I was interacting with something of what I thought before that shouldn't be possible on a web browser, but it does. The effects were just amazing, and I just had a great time traversing these two guys' portfolios. I want to figure out how these effects are done in the future. Now other than that, they really kept the content of each section very simple. There weren't too many things to digest, all of which help when going through their effects.
Inspiration Links:
https://dwl.media/
[img]https://kuon.space/#reile[/url]

Articles:
https://designmodo.com/design-type-photo/
https://designmodo.com/create-online-portfolio/
P1_rough01.jpg
P1_rough01_mobile.jpg
P1_rough02.jpg
P1_rough02_mobile.jpg
Jordi Cruz Trujillo

rmepinero

Re: Project 1 Preliminary

Post by rmepinero »

Hi Jordi,